Increase Font

Decrease Font




Black and White



Handing-over of the county headquarters project from the State Department of Public Works to the county government of Nyandarua.

An interagency team led by the IGRTC Vice Chairperson Madam Saadia Kontoma kicked off today the exercise of transferring construction of county headquarters in five designated counties ( Nyandarua, Tharaka Nithi, Tana River, Isiolo and Lamu) from the State Department of Public Works to the respective counties.

The team which consisted of representatives from the Senate, Treasury, State Department of Public Works, County government, COG and IGRTC started with transferring the construction of Nyandarua county headquarters to the county in a function attended by Nyandarua Governor Hon. Moses Kiarie Badilisha. The handover will enable the Nyandarua County Government to effectively complete the construction of the stalled building.

The signing of the intergovernmental agreement by the parties confirms the efforts by IGRTC in implementing its mandate and in spearheading the recommendations of the Senate Standing Committee on Finance and Budget regarding the transfer of the construction of the county headquarters.