Increase Font

Decrease Font




Black and White



Unveiling of the Transition Committee on the Transfer of Amboseli National Park to Kajiado County

Following the directive by H.E The President and in line with efforts to deepen devolution and service delivery, IGRTC was today part of the Transition Committee, unveiled to oversee the transfer of Amboseli National Park to Kajiado County Government.

The team was inaugurated by Tourism and Wildlife Cabinet Secretary Dr Alfred Mutua, Governors H.E. Joseph Ole Lenku (who was the host), H.E Patrick Ole Ntutu (Narok) and H.E. Jonathan Lelelit (Samburu), as well as PSs John Olooltua (Tourism), Sylvia Museiya (Wildlife) and elected leaders from Kajiado County.

They also held public participation with the community and stakeholders of the Amboseli ecosystem.

The team is expected to fast-track the process to ensure smooth and seamless transfer of the park. The exercise compliments the role of IGRTC on facilitating the transfer of functions from one level of government to another. The IGRTC team was led by Board Member Madam Linet Mavu and directors Sophie Amutavy & Victor Odanga.